Keep on Keepin’ on

keep onI think that’s what most of us MBA applicants are chanting to get through these next few months. I know I am! My GMAT is set for December, 22. I’ve had my nose to the grindstone these past 2 weeks, I REALLY need to break the 700 barrier. In the spirit  of breaking that 700 barrier my post is going to be tiny, I have to get back to my books.  I want to congratulate topdog, naijambagal, Vandana, Hugo, GrantmeAdmission, TheEngineerMBA on receiving good news from their schools, seeing your hard work and determination to get into a top b school pay off, is really what’s keeping me going. Thank you for that. You guys are an amazing bunch!!

Also, my interview with accepted.com just went up this week. Swing by here. Thanks accepted.com, I really didn’t think I was interview-worthy! 😀 

All the very best to the rest of us Round 2 warriors with prepping for the GMAT, polishing up our essays and what not. Deadlines loom ahead. Let’s get into Business School! 😀

I’ll be back soon with my updated B School Tally Board!

7 thoughts on “Keep on Keepin’ on

  1. All this effort will pay off in the end…I am sure you will get past that 700, so keep at it!!

    Very interesting interview, the tea-taster thing especially. I really hope you get into Kellogg, it is a great school. It would have been one of my top choices if not for the co-signer thing.

    Keep us posted with the good news!

    • Thank you sooo much, Hugo. I sure hope so, though because of successes like you I am persuaded to believe hard work does pay off. 🙂

      Haha yes, the tea taster thing is definitely a little unconventional! Oh, I really hope I get into Kellogg too. Thank you for your good wishes. Yep, the co signer thing is a pain.

  2. So true! And trying to justify one night off on the basis that a rest will help our tired brains to perform better! 🙂

    Thanks for the well wishes. I’m not in for Round 2, so it all depends on transferring these Round 1 interviews into offers.

    Good luck with your GMAT prep!

  3. Hey, thanks for the good wishes. I’m sure you’ll score above 700 in your GMAT.

  4. I’ve set my date for Dec 29… 🙂
    Loved the interview!! I know a tea taster myself.. And she happens to be a blogger… 😉 I wonder if that is you! 😀
    Good luck!

  5. Hey All the best for your GMAT!!!

Leave a Reply

