Stanford Graduate School of Business: Business School Tally board

Stanford GSB the second of the trinity of magnificent business schools. With acceptance rates of 5.7%, Stanford GSB is a loonng shot for me. The odds are simply not in my favor. So why even bother applying, you might ask. Well, it’s quite simple, I love the school – the ethos of innovation and entrepreneurship that the school exudes is what I want to be a part of! Kellogg is still on the top of my list but both schools might finish in a dead-heat.

inspirational-quote-realistic-will-smith1

Also, Stanford because of this profound Will Smith quote.

My thoughts classified. I will be updating it as and when I get relevant information on some of the incomplete boxes!

stanford

For those of you interested in Stanford GSB, Check out this awesome video blog by Koodzi, a recent Stanford admit! He has some great insights!

11 thoughts on “Stanford Graduate School of Business: Business School Tally board

  1. Hi. Thanks for the pingback on this article. The stats came from: http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/programs/mba/admission/evaluation-criteria/class-profile

    While the matriculant rate is 5.7%, the acceptance rate (as you write it) must be higher as there are always people not accepting their offer for some reason or other.

    So, things are not quite as bleak as you think, although I think Stanford GSB does have the lowest acceptance rate of the top b schools. You and I will just have to be our awesome selves to get in!

    • So, I checked the acceptance rates for the class of 2014, a staggering 6.8%, class of 2015 is even lower! 😦 these low rates are actually scaring off applicants. So while other school’s applicant pools increase, Stanford’s decreases each year. Now, that works in our favour! 🙂

      Hahahaha, you are right, we are just too awesome for them to ignore! 😀

      • I’m not sure that Stanford’s applicant pool has decreased – it has increased for the past three years according to this: http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/newsroom/school-profile

        Anyway, I don’t think worrying about it will help us – it just helps to have realistic expectations from Stanford.

        Maybe it will encourage you to try something different and a bit crazy in your application there!?

      • Yes, I will have to bring out the big guns for the essays. I haven’t really sat down and visualized my strategy for Stanford. But I’d better get started, deadlines loom ahead!

        What about you? Planning to do something radical?

  2. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontlines: Test Obsessed - Clear Admit Blog

  3. Hi!
    Good luck on your application season! Anyway, with a 6,8% rate of acceped applicants, I would say odds are in nobody´s favor when it comes to Stanford, so if this is your dream, don´t let that bother you. Go for it!

  4. If you would regret not applying. That the best reason to give your dreams a shot. Do the best application you can and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

